BPL 2023 Final: Comilla Victorians create history, beat Sylhet Strikers to bag the title

    - Advertisement -

    BPL is done for 2023, and here are the champions! Comilla Victorians hold the trophy as proud winners after beating Sylhet Strikers in the final showdown. Special mention to Johnson Charles and Litton Das, who helped their side win the finals and land the title.

    Comilla Victorians bag the BPL 2023 title: defeat Sylhet Strikers in the final game

    Comilla Victorians came out to chase a target of 176. Litton Das started the inning well with Sunil Narine, and they got a good start. In the first six overs, they posted 49 runs on board for the fall of 2 wickets. The openers got their team to an aggressive start, building a 27-run partnership.

    After Narine was sent back to the pavilion, Charles and Das looked solid to build up a partnership of 70 runs in the 9.3 overs for the third wicket. Das looked excellent and bagged his half-century in the middle overs. He bagged 55 off 39 deliveries before being dismissed. 

    - Advertisement -

    Then, Ali walked in to join Charles, and both played smoothly to help their team cross the winning line with four balls remaining. Charles accelerated his inning superbly and stayed there unbeaten for 79 off 52 balls, smashing seven fours and five sixes. Moin Ali remained not out, too, at 25 off 17 deliveries.

    Great Chase by the Victorians

    Comilla Victorians bagged an excellent win in the finals after competing in a smooth run chase. They reached their target by 19.2 overs. At a stage, things looked difficult with COV needing 52 off 24 balls. But thanks to Das and Ali that they took charge and made it possible for their team to close the game on a winning note.

    Read More: Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Deepti Sharma becomes the first woman in blue to bag 100 wickets in T20Is

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts