T20 World Cup Finale: Pakistan and England to clash in Melbourne on Sunday

    - Advertisement -

    England is set to meet Pakistan in the finale after defeating India by 10 wickets in the semifinal. On the other hand, Pakistan reached the finale by crashing New Zealand by 7 wickets. Both the teams have lifted the Cup once, in 2009 (Pakistan ) and 2010 (England).

    Jos Buttler and Alex Hales were in their best form as they sealed the victory by 10 wickets over India in Adelaide. Both of them score above 80 individually in the game. Pakistan defeated Kane Williamson and Co. on Wednesday in Sydney.

    Coincidently, both the teams finished at number 2 in their respective groups after Super 12 and their chances of going to the final were trimmed. Pakistan in the beginning of the tournament lost two consecutive games against India and Zimbabwe. The team’s comeback is really commendable. The last time, both teams met in the World Cup finale of 1992 when the green army lifted the cup.

    - Advertisement -

    As per’s forecast, there’s an 80% chance of precipitation and good chances of thunderstorms in Melbourne, Australia this Sunday. Humidity will be 75% and the wind speed is going to be 19 km per hour. The place will have a maximum temperature of 24 degrees Celcius and a minimum of 14 degrees Celsius.

    image 19
    Credits- ESPNcricinfo

    The match will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday, November 13. The toss will be taking place at 1:00 PM IST and the match will start at 1:20 PM IST

    Indian cricket fans can watch the live on TV on Star Sports Network and watch it digitally on DIsney+ Hotstar.

    - Advertisement -

    Both the teams have had an unpredictable journey in T20 World Cup 2022 and the final is expected to be a thrilling match.

    England Squad: Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

    Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Shadab Khan, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim.

    - Advertisement -

    Read more: Top 5 duos with the most century partnerships in T20I history

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts