Maharaja Trophy T20 2022: Everything you need to know about the tournament

    - Advertisement -

    On August 7 in Mysore, the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 competition will get underway with a match between Hubli Tigers and Mangalore United. For the remaining league games, the playoff, and the championship game on August 26, the league will move to Bangalore a week later.

    In memory of the late HRH Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar, Maharaja of Mysore and former President of the KSCA, the famous Twenty20 cricket competition will be organized.

    image 5
    credit: TV9 Kannada

    There will be a total of 18 matches in Maharaja Trophy, held in Mysore, followed by 16 matches, including the championship game, in the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. During the two-week T20 event, rising stars from the state will get the opportunity to perform in front of a crowded stadium and under floodlights.

    - Advertisement -

    The competition will include six teams from Bengaluru, Mysore, Hubli, Shivamogga, Raichur, and Mangalore competing for the top title. The best cricketers up to the age of 35 will be eligible for the competition.

    Maharaja Trophy will have 6 teams in the tournament

    image 6
    credit: myKhel

    When the teams are created through a player draft, KSCA will name the leaders and vice captains for the teams and we will assign support people to each of the six teams.

    Star Sports will broadcast the games on television. On the FanCode app, live broadcasting will take place.

    - Advertisement -

    The teams participating in the tournament are The Kalyani Bengaluru Blasters, The Hubli Tigers, Gulbarga Mystics, Mangalore United, Shivamogga Strikers, and Mysore Warriors.

    Read: Commonwealth Games 2022: Indian gold medal winners so far

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts