KKR’s Double Celebration: 12th Anniversary of Maiden IPL Triumph & 3rd Title Win

    - Advertisement -

    KKR IPL 2024 – The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are currently riding a wave of euphoria, celebrating not just one, but two significant milestones in their illustrious IPL history. Just a day after their resounding victory over the Sunrisers Hyderabad secured them their third IPL title, May 27th marked the 12th anniversary of their maiden triumph in 2012.

    image 31

    Let’s have a look into more details : KKR IPL 2024

    IPL 2012: KKR’s Maiden Triumph

    In 2012, under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, a spirited and determined KKR squad etched their name in IPL history by clinching their maiden title. Facing off against the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, KKR showcased their mettle in a memorable final showdown.

    The hero of the night was Manvinder Bisla, whose scintillating knock of 89 runs steered KKR to victory in pursuit of CSK’s challenging total of 191 runs. Bisla’s stellar performance earned him the Player of the Match accolade, forever etching his name in KKR folklore.

    - Advertisement -
    image 32

    The IPL 2012 final was a rollercoaster ride of emotions for KKR fans. Despite a strong start by CSK’s openers Michael Hussey and Murali Vijay, KKR’s bowlers, led by the likes of Rajat Bhatia, Jacques Kallis, and Shakib Al Hasan, staged a remarkable comeback, restricting CSK to 190 runs.

    In response, KKR faced early setbacks with the dismissal of captain Gautam Gambhir. However, a resilient partnership between Manvinder Bisla and Jacques Kallis turned the tide in KKR’s favor. With nerves gripping the players and fans alike, Manoj Tiwary’s composed finish sealed the deal for KKR in the final over.

    image 33

    IPL 2024 : 3rd Title Win

    As KKR lifted their third IPL trophy in the 2024 season, the weekend turned into a carnival of celebration for KKR faithfuls. It was not only a tribute to the historic triumph of 2012 but also a testament to the team’s dominance in the recent final against SRH.

    - Advertisement -
    image 34

    With three IPL titles in their cabinet, KKR continues to be a formidable force in the tournament, embodying the spirit of resilience, determination, and excellence.

    As the KKR fraternity revels in the glory of their past and present achievements, the journey of the Knights stands as an inspiring saga of triumph against all odds, igniting the hopes and dreams of cricket enthusiasts worldwide.

    Read more : Shahid Afridi Named T20 World Cup 2024 Ambassador, Celebrating Pakistan’s 2009 Triumph

    - Advertisement -


    1. When did KKR win their first IPL title?

      KKR clinched their maiden IPL title in the year 2012

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts