Here are all the Golden Boy Award winners to date

    - Advertisement -

    The Golden Boy award was established in 2003. The award is presented annually to the best young under 21 player playing across the top tier leagues in Europe.

    Since its inception in 2003 many of the recent stars have received the Golden Boy award. The likes of Lionel Messi, Wayne Rooney, Sergio Aguero have all been awarded the Golden Boy award.

    Read: Top 5 picks to win the Golden Boy award in 2021

    - Advertisement -

    So here we take a look at all the Golden Boy award winners since 2003 to date:

    2003: Rafael van der Vaart (Ajax)

    2004: Wayne Rooney (Everton/Manchester United)

    - Advertisement -

    2005: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

    2006: Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)

    2007: Sergio Aguero (Atletico Madrid)

    - Advertisement -

    2008: Anderson (Manchester United)

    2009: Alex Pato (AC Milan)

    2010: Mario Balotelli (Inter Milan/Manchester City)

    2011: Mario Gotze (Borussia Dortmund)

    2012: Isco (Malaga) 

    2013: Paul Pogba (Juventus)

    2014: Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)

    2015: Anthony Martial (Monaco/Manchester United)

    2016: Renato Sanches (Benfica/Bayern Munich)

    2017: Kylian Mbappe (Monaco/Paris Saint-Germain)

    2018: Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax)

    2019: Joao Felix (Benfica/Atletico Madrid)

    2020: Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts