Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners from Seasons 1 to 9

    - Advertisement -

    Celebrity Cricket League : The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) has been a spectacle of glitz, glamour, and fierce cricket battles for a decade. As we gear up for the 2024 edition, let’s revisit the champions who emerged victorious in the past seasons and anticipate the excitement that awaits.

    image 35

    Let’s have a look into more details : Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners from Seasons 1 to 9

    12011Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers
    22012Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers
    32013Karnataka BulldozersTelugu Warriors
    42014Karnataka BulldozersKerala Strikers
    52015Telugu WarriorsChennai Rhinos
    62016Telugu WarriorsKarnataka Bulldozers
    72017Telugu WarriorsKerala Strikers
    82019Mumbai HeroesKarnataka Bulldozers
    92023Telugu WarriorsBhojpuri Dabanggs

    Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners from Seasons 1 to 9

    1. Chennai Rhinos: Season 1 and 2 (2011, 2012)

    image 36

    The inaugural season saw Chennai Rhinos, led by the charismatic Vishal, clinch the trophy. They continued their dominance in the second season, triumphing over Karnataka Bulldozers in a nail biting final.

    - Advertisement -

    2. Karnataka Bulldozers : Season 3 and 4 (2013, 2014)

    image 37

    Under the captaincy of Venkatesh and Sudeep, Karnataka Bulldozers asserted their supremacy in back-to-back seasons, adding a second title in 2013 and a third in 2014, defeating Telugu Warriors and Kerala Strikers, respectively.

    3. Telugu Warriors : Seasons 5, 6, and 7 (2015, 2016, 2017)

    image 38

    Telugu Warriors, led by Akkineni Nagarjuna, emerged as a dominant force, securing the title for three consecutive seasons. Their victories over Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, and Kerala Strikers showcased their consistent prowess.

    Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) Winners from Seasons 1 to 9

    - Advertisement -

    4. Mumbai Heroes : Season 8 (2019)

    After a hiatus, the CCL returned in 2019, witnessing Mumbai Heroes, under the leadership of Sohail Khan, claim their maiden title by defeating Karnataka Bulldozers in a thrilling final.

    image 39

    5. Telugu Warriors : Season 9 (2023)

    In the most recent edition, Telugu Warriors secured their fourth title by defeating Bhojpuri Dabanggs. Nagarjuna’s leadership and the team’s stellar performances reaffirmed their status as CCL giants.

    image 40

    The CCL journey, marked by rain induced cancellations and the pause in 2020 and 2021 due to the global pandemic, has been a rollercoaster. From T20 battles to the T10 format, the league has evolved, creating unforgettable moments for fans.

    - Advertisement -

    As we eagerly await the battles in the 2024 season, the stage is set for new narratives, unexpected turns, and possibly a new champion. Who will etch their name in the annals of CCL history this year? The journey begins on 23rd February, and cricket enthusiasts can’t wait to witness the unfolding drama in the celebrity cricket arena.


    1. What is the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL)?

      A T10 cricket league in India where film actors compete

    2. When did the first CCL season take place?

      In 2011

    3. Which team has the most CCL titles?

      Telugu Warriors with four championships

    4. When does the next CCL season start?

      February 23, 2024

    Read more : Cricket Stars Invited to Ram Mandir ‘Pran Pratistha’ on Jan 22, 2024

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts