PKL 2022: Season 9 of Pro Kabaddi League is set to begin on 7th October 2022

    - Advertisement -

    The ninth season of the Pro-Kabaddi League is set to start on October 7 and continue till mid-December as Mashal Sports the organizers of Pro Kabaddi League have announced. Unlike season 8, season 9 of the league will take place in three major Indian cities which are Bengaluru, Pune, and Hyderabad.

    image 89
    Credits- Khel Now

    12 teams will battle against each other to win the title after having their new squads at the PKL Season 9 Player Auction. Hi- Flier Pawan Sehrawat became the most expensive buy in the entire history of the tournament.

    Anupam Goswami who’s the head and League Commissioner of Vivo PKL Season 9 said “Mashal Sports started the journey of Vivo Pro Kabaddi League with a vision of taking the indigenous sport of kabaddi to the world of contemporary and upcoming generations of sports fans. We continue to achieve impressive success in this goal, as was proven earlier this year by Vivo PKL Season 8 which was conducted in a comprehensive bio-bubble. Now, we are even more enthusiastic about the upcoming Vivo PKL Season 9 as our fans will be back in stadiums across Bengaluru, Pune, and Hyderabad to experience the pulsating action up-close of their favourite teams and star.

    - Advertisement -

    Where to Live Stream PKL 2022?

    The matches of PKL 2022 will get Live telecast on Star Sports Network whereas the Disney+Hotstar VIP will be digitally Live Streaming the matches.

    Dabang Delhi KC which is the defending champions of the Pro Kabaddi League will be having their first ever match against Patna Pirates who were the runners-up of the previous season.

    Teams for Pro Kabaddi League Season 9

    image 90
    Credits- Deccan Herald
    • Bengal Warriors
    • Bengaluru Bulls
    • Haryana Steelers
    • Gujarat Giants
    • Dabang Delhi
    • U Mumba
    • Tamil Thalaivas
    • Patna Pirates
    • UP Yoddha
    • Puneri Paltan
    • Telegu Titans
    • Jaipur Pink Panthers

    Read more: T20 World Cup: Top 5 highest run scorers in the history of the tournament

    - Advertisement -

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts