OFFICIAL: BCCI announce Team India pplaying XI in the ICC World Test Championship 2021 final

    India will be taking on New Zealand in the inaugural ICC World Test Championship 2021 final starting on tomorrow, 18th June. The winners will receive a prize money of $1.6 million.

    BCCI has announced the final playing XI of Team India in the WTC final against New Zealand.

    ICC WTC Final – Team India playing XI:

    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. Shubman Gill
    3. Cheteshwar Pujara
    4. Virat Kohli
    5. Ajinkya Rahane
    6. Rishabh Pant
    7. Ravindra Jadeja
    8. Ravichandran Ashwin
    9. Mohammed Shami
    10. Jasprit Bumrah
    11. Ishant Sharma

    India has gone with a 3 pacers and 2 spinners bowling line-up. Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin were the automatic choices as the spinners with Shami and Bumrah also making it into the team. The only confusion was between Siraj and Ishant Sharma and the latter got the nod because of his huge experience in international cricket.

    Rohit Sharma will open the innings with Shubman Gill and Pujara coming on at No 3. Indian captain Virat Kohli along with Ajinkya Rahane will look to provide stability to the team while Pant, Jadeja and Ashwin will be expected to score as many runs as possible at the end.

    India will be hoping to win the inaugural ICC World Test Championship and bring home the ICC Test Championship maze.

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts