Legends League Cricket: Gautam Gambhir will be a part of this tournament

    - Advertisement -

    Former Indian skipper Gautam Gambhir announced his participation in the second edition of the Legends League Cricket. The cricketer has been a part of India’s World Cup winning team in 2007 (T20 World Cup) and 2011 (50-over World Cup). Gambhir’s 97 runs in the World Cup finale will be always remembered.

    Gautam Gambhir has also represented India in 147 ODIs, and 37 T20Is, and Gambhir registered 6000 runs in limited-overs cricket. Under his captaincy, KKR won IPL two times in 2012 and 1014.

    On August 19, he confirmed his participation in the Legends League Cricket (LLC).

    - Advertisement -
    image 49
    Credits- Deccan Herald

    ‘I am excited in anticipation of being on a cricket field once again. I am glad to share that I have committed to take part in the upcoming Legends League Cricket from September 17th onwards.’- He said.

    Raman Raheja, Co-Founder, and CEO, of Legends League Cricket, added, “Who will ever forget Gautam’s match, winning 97 runs in the 2011 World Cup Finals?” I am sure fans will be expecting to experience the same nerve-chilling performance from Gautam and other iconic players in Season 2.”

    image 50

    Prior to the beginning of LLC, a special match to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Indian independence will be played on September 16 at the Indian Gardens between India Maharajas and the World Giants. India Maharajas will be led by former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly and the World Giants will be led by 2019 World Cup-winning captain Eoin Morgan. A total of four teams will be playing and 15 matches will be played. Ex- cricketers from 10 foreign countries will take part in the game.

    - Advertisement -

    In the past few weeks, players like Chris Gayle, Harbhajan Singh, Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson, Brett Lee, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Jacques Kallis have been added to the league.

    The second edition of the LLC is set to be played in six Indian cities like Kolkata, New Delhi, Cuttack, Lucknow, Jodhpur, and Rajkot.

    Read more: Supreme Court ordered the status Quo on Indian Olympic Association (IOA) after being placed under the Committee of Administrators

    - Advertisement -

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts