Here’s the list of IPL Teams with the most wins in history

    IPL is the most popular T20 league in the world. Indians all over the world love to watch the league and support their favourite teams. While Mumbai Indians have the most number of wins, SRH has won the least amount of times.

    1. Mumbai Indians- 127

    255149 newproject 2022 03 12t002224291
    Credits- News9live

    Mumbai Indians (MI played a total of 219 matches, out of which the team has won 127 times. Mumbai Indians have also won the IPL title most of the time.

    2. Chennai Super Kings- 117

    CSK IPL 2022 team overview e1647329929941
    Credits- Cricket Addictor

    The Chennai based franchise has won 117 games out of 197. The team has won the IPL trophy four times under the captaincy of Dhoni.

    3. Kolkata Knight Riders- 109

    kkr russell 1648698181525 1648698202563
    Credits- Hindustan Times

    Kolkata Knight Riders have played s 217 matches out of which they could triumph in 109. This is the third most successful team that has won the trophy 2 times in the l3ague.

    4. Royal Challengers Bangalore- 101

    Royal Challengers Bangalore

    Though RCB is yet to win the title, the team has won 101 times playing a total of 214 games. The team was in the 2016 finale but lost the cup to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

    5. Delhi Capitals- 97

    Delhi Capitals 640
    Credits- Firstpost

    This team has won 97 games and played 213. This team too couldn’t win an IPL cup but in the past few years, they have been giving better performances.

    6. Punjab Kings- 95

    download 1
    Credits- KreedOn

    The franchise played 216 matches and won 95. They made it to the finale in 2014 but lost the IPL trophy to KKR. They are yet to win the cup.

    7. Rajasthan Royals- 87

    Riyan Parag Yuzvendra Chahal and Sanju Samson

    This team has been a part of 179 matches and has won 87 of them. The franchise has also won the inaugural season of the tournament.

    8. Sunrisers Hyderabad- 67

    screenshot 130
    Credits- AajTak

    The team made its debut in 2013 replacing Deccan Chargers. The team has won 69 matches, playing 139. The team won the 2016 cup defeating RCB.

    Read more: IPL 2022: Here’s the list of the owners of the 10 IPL franchises

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts