Xbox and Bethesda Developer Direct Event: Here’s all that is expected from the big day

On January 25, Xbox and Bethesda will hold their first Developer Direct, promising to reveal more about the future of The Elder Scrolls Online, Forza Motorsport, Minecraft Legends, Redfall, and other games. The next Xbox and Bethesda Developer Direct will take place on Wednesday, January 25, at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT. If you live in Australia, that is January 26 at 7 a.m. AEDT.

Microsoft completed an entire year without releasing a major exclusive AAA game in early December. The situation, which is extremely concerning and has been acknowledged by the company, has significantly increased the pressure on Xbox. However, everything seems to indicate that this year will bring major releases and that the best Xbox cards for this year will be revealed soon.

After months of relative silence on the gaming front, Microsoft plans to show off some of its Xbox Game Studios lineup at a new showcase called Developer Direct, which will take place on January 25 and will have a smaller format than a Game Showcase.

Xbox
credit: ign

With the direct, Xbox fans should temper their expectations. Though this new format is a significant improvement, the Redmond company’s events have never been known for their dynamism, typically taking the form of developer interviews. This Direct may do the same, moving a little slower than Nintendo or PlayStation shows but bringing some entertaining content for Xbox owners to look forward to.

In the case of Redfall, Bethesda announced that players will see several minutes of single-player and multiplayer gameplay, as well as additional footage of combat, customization, bosses, and the open world, among other things. It has only been revealed that more gameplay and some new details will be presented for Forza Motorsport. There will also be exclusive images of Mojang Studios and Blackbird Interactive’s Minecraft Legends, which will feature a prominent PvP mode.

The Elder Scrolls Online will be heavily promoted at the event, according to an Xbox Wire post, and will cover the game’s biggest update to date. The latest Tamriel regions that will be playable in ESO, as well as a major new feature that has yet to be revealed, will be featured in this game. After the Developer Direct, an ESO Chapter Reveal Event will be streamed for fans of The Elder Scrolls Online. The stream will go over the announcements made by Xbox and Bethesda during their respective shows.

Also Read:

Source

Get in Touch

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts