A reward of 1.25 Crore to curators and groundsmen at six IPL 2022 venues, BCCI announced

    Jay Shah addresses the curators and groundsmen as the “unknown hero” of IPL 2022.

    The 2022 IPL has finally come to an end with the Gujarat Titans playing against the Rajasthan Royals at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, winning their first title in the first season. 

    The special night was celebrated by the mass who gathered to witness the finals and the closing ceremony with stage performances by top celebrities such as Ranveer Singh and AR Rahman.

    The prize distribution ceremony took place after the finals, and during the tournament, players received cheques for various achievements.

    However, BCCI Jay Shah recognized the importance of curators and groundsmen during the IPL 2022 game and announced a prize of 1.25 crore covering all six venues.

    Only two playoff games were played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata and Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, each of which was presented with a reward of INR 12.5 Lakhs so the funds were split based on workload.

    Meanwhile, curators and groundsmen at the other four venues where the league stage took place were awarded 25 Lakhs.

    We Witnessed Quite Powerful & Dynamic Games this IPL

    It was IPL 2019 that fans could last see the full Indian Premier League 2022, in the country as the Covid 19 pandemic kicked the tournament out of India. The ten-team tournament also made this season more interesting, which meant that the number of games increased throughout the tournament. 

    As a precautionary measure, BCCI has decided to hold this year’s league stages at four locations, including Brabourne Stadium, Wankhede Stadium in Maharashtra, Dr. DY Patil Stadium, and MCA Stadium in Pune.

    Jay Shah tweeted, “I’m pleased to announce a prize money of INR 1.25 crores for the men who gave us the best games in #TATAIPL 2022. The unsung heroes – our curators and groundsmen across 6 IPL venues this season”.

    He further added, “We’ve witnessed some high octane games and I would like (to) thank each one of them for their hard work. 25 lacs each for CCI, Wankhede, DY Patil and MCA, Pune. 12.5 lacs each for Eden and Narendra Modi stadium”.

    Read More: Gujarat Titans win IPL 2022: Key factors that helped GT win the IPL in their debut campaign

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts

    Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

    We've detected that you are using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

    We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

    We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

    Please add to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.