IPL 2022: KL Rahul becomes the only batsman to score over 500 runs in five consecutive seasons

KL Rahul is termed as Mr. Consistent of the Indian Premier League. He has again proved himself in IPL 2022. He crossed the 500+ run mark this season as well. He had piled up 500+ runs in the previous four seasons as well. He’s the first batter to achieve this feat. KL Rahul is the skipper of Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2022.

On Wednesday, 18th May, Lucknow Super Giants faced Kolkata Knight Riders at the Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy. Quinton de Kock piled up a magnificent 140, on the other hand, KL Rahul had played an unbeaten knock of 68 runs in just 51 balls. He delivered 3 fours and 4 sixes taking his IPL 2022’s scorecard past 500.

KL Rahul Captain of Lucknow Super Giants raises his bat after scoring a fifty during match 66 of the TATA Indian Premier League 2022 (IPL season 15) between the Kolkata Knight Riders and the Lucknow Super Giants held at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai on the 18th May 2022 Photo by Deepak Malik / Sportzpics for IPL credits- IPL T20

David Warner is ahead of KL Rahul as he smashed 500+ consecutively in six seasons. Among the other Indian players, KL Rahul shares the feat with Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan.

Players who smashed 500+ runs in consecutive seasons

  • 6 times – David Warner
  • 5 times – KL Rahul
  • 5 times – Virat Kohli
  • 5 times – Shikhar Dhawan

IPL 2022 Points Table

PosTeamPlayedWonLostTiedNet RR.Pts
1Gujarat Titans(GT)131030+0.39120
2Rajasthan Royals(RR)13850+0.30416
3Lucknow Super Giants(LSG)13850+0.26216
4Delhi Capitals(DC)13760+0.25514
5Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB)13760-0.32314
6Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)13670+0.16012
7Punjab Kings(PBKS)13670-0.04312
8Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)13670-0.23012
9Chennai Super Kings(CSK)13490-0.2068
10Mumbai Indians(MI)133100-0.5776

Read more: Italian Open: Novak Djokovic defeated Stefanos Tsitsipas and bagged the first title

Get in Touch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts