Top 5 players with maximum centuries in IPL history

    Every batter desires to smash a century for his team in any T20 tournament. In the T20 format, there are few players who score centuries since there are limited overs to achieve the milestone. IPL is the most popular T20 league in the world and let’s have a look at the top 5 players who have the highest number of tons in the league.

    1. Chris Gayle | 6 centuries

    ipl 20202 kkr vs kxip 6dff8b20 2a43 11eb a1f1 9949958d68df 1642834319395
    Credits- Hindustan Times

    Chris Gayle is considered to be the best batter in the T20 format. He has hit six centuries in IPL which is the highest by any batter. He scored his first ton in the year 2011 by playing a spectacular knock of 102 runs in 55 balls.

    2. Virat Kohli | 5 centuries

    Kohli IPL 4
    Credits- Times Now

    The second spot on the list is taken by former Indian skipper Virat Kohli. He didn’t have a ton in IPL till 2016 but that year changed everything for him. In that single season, he scored four centuries and a total of 973 runs. In IPL 2019, Virat smashed his fifth hundred in 58 deliveries against KKR.

    3. David Warner | 4 centuries

    David Warner IPL 2021 6
    Credits- Times Now

    This cricketer is considered to be one of the best overseas players in this league and has 4 centuries attached to his name. He scored his first century in 2010 while playing for Delhi and then in 2012. Then, he hit another ton playing for SRH against KKR in 2017 and against RCB in 2019.

    4. Shane Watson | 4 centuries

    download 1 2
    Credits- The Indian Express

    Shane Watson is another overseas player who has 4 hundred in this tournament. His contribution was major in Rajasthan Royals winning their inaugural season. In 2018, IPL finale, he played against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) scoring 117 in just 57 balls helping CSK become the champion.

    5. AB de Villers | 3 centuries

    c0e6b31f ab de villiers
    Credits- The SportsRush

    AB de Villers started off with his IPL journey with the Delhi franchise. He hit his first century for the team in 2009. Later, he smashed two memorable tons for the Bangalore team in the years 2015 and 2016.

    Read more: IPL 2022: What is the Net Worth of each IPL skipper?

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts