Ronaldinho, Fabio Cannavaro, Raul, Roberto Carlos and Pia Sundhage was inducted into the World Soccer Hall of Fame

    Ronaldinho led the tenth induction into the World Soccer Hall of Fame on Tuesday night in Pachuca, Mexico, with tears in his eyes and was introduced by Rafael Marquez, one of his best friends at Barcelona who won the 2005 UEFA Champions League final in Paris against Arsenal.

    Italian defender Fabio Cannavaro, Spanish striker Raul Gonzalez, Brazilian midfielder Roberto Carlos, and Swedish coach Pia Mariane Sunhage were among those that joined the Brazilian superstar.


    Ronaldinho won almost everything during his football career, which spanned eight clubs from 1998 to 2015, with the Canarinha winning the 2002 World Cup in South Korea/Japan, the Copa America in Paraguay in 1999, the Confederations Cup in 2005, and the aforementioned Champions League in 2005, the year in which he won the Golden Ball.

    His charm and unusual talent, on the other hand, made teammates and rivals admire him.

    Fabio Cannavaro

    Fabio Cannavaro’s career spanned the years 1991 to 2011, and he is most known for his time with Juventus and Real Madrid. His greatest triumph was leading the Italian national team to victory in the 2006 World Cup in Germany, when he was also named captain and received the Golden Ball trophy.


    Ral González Blanco is a symbol of Real Madrid and the Spanish national team, as he is the player who has played the most games in the history of the side that has won the most UEFA Champions League titles, with 741 between 1994 and 2010.

    Another outstanding accomplishment of Ral’s career that sets him apart from the rest is that he has never been issued a red card in his whole career.

    Roberto Carlos

    Roberto Carlos is one of the best fullbacks in soccer history, having represented Real Madrid in 370 of his 593 club games.

    His greatest triumph came five years later when he and Ronaldinho won the 2002 World Cup in South Korea/Japan. He is famous for a stunning free-kick goal with a never-before-seen lob in a friendly game between Brazil and France in 1997.

    Pia Sundhage

    Finally, after leading the USWNT to gold medals at the Beijing 2008 and London 2012 Olympic Games, Swedish coach Pia Mariane Sundhage won this well-deserved honor. In 2012, she was voted FIFA Coach of the Year, and she was also a finalist in 2010, 2011, and 2013.

    Read: Top 5 things to keep in mind as El Clásico approaches

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts