Here’s the list of IPL captains with the highest number of IPL titles

    IPL is going to mark the 15th edition in 2022. IPL has a total of 14 trophies starting from 2008 to 2021, here’s a list of captains who have won titles maximum times in IPL.

    Here’s the list of IPL captains with the highest number of IPL titles

    Rohit Sharma- Mumbai Indians

    1070860 rohit sharma
    Credits- The Hans India

    Rohit Sharma has led Mumbai Indians in 5 winning final matches. The years in which Mumbai Indians won were 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. He is currently (March 2021) one of four players who have scored 5,000 career runs in the competition. Sharma has 5,200+ runs with one century and 40 half-centuries and is the fourth-highest run-scorer after Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and David Warner.

    MS Dhoni- Chennai Super Kings

    1006249 896577 ms dhoni afp
    Credits- DNA India

    MS Dhoni has led this team since the inaugural season of IPL. Under his captaincy, the team has won 4 times including 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021. MS Dhoni is the first player to play 200 T20 matches for Chennai Super Kings. The former India captain is already on top of the list of most matches played in the Indian Premier League.

    Gautam Gambhir- Kolkata Knight Riders

    Credits- Republic World

    Gautam Gambhir has been another successful skipper of IPL. He has led the team to win two times in 2012 and 2014. In 2018, he was released by the franchise and bought by Delhi daredevils. However due to his poor performance, on 25 April 2018, he stepped down from the position of captain.

    Shane Watson- Rajasthan Royals

    Credits- Cricket Country

    Shane Watson led the team Rajasthan Royals (RR) win in its first season 2008. He was announced as the Player of the Tournament during the season, but had to miss the second season whilst on international duty. In 2013 he scored his first Twenty20 century playing against Chennai Super Kings. He again won the Player of the Tournament in 2013.

    Adam Gilchrist- Delhi Capitals

    Gilchrist AP Deccan
    Credits- Times Now

    Delhi Capitals won the IPL trophy in 2009 under Adam Gilchrist’s captaincy. he played a total of six seasons in the Indian Premier League (IPL), three for Deccan Chargers and three for Kings XI Punjab. He was signed by Deccan for the 2008 season, the first season of the competition.

    David Warner- Sunrisers Hyderabad

    215711 warne ipl srh
    Credits- WION

    Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) under the captaincy of David Warner has won the title in 2016 for the first time. He has been one of the most successful batsmen in the Indian Premier League. He has won the Orange Cap three times and has scored over 5000 runs in IPL. In 2015, he was the leading run-scorer playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

    Read more: Matteo Guendouzi leaves Arsenal & signs 3-year deal with Marseille

    Get in Touch


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts