Star Wars: Visions trailer released- All details about the plot and release date

Disney is continuing to produce release brand new Star Wars movies and series. It includes Star Wars: Visions. It is an anime show and it is made up of nine short films from seven anime studios.


The Star Wars: Visions trailer was released by Disney+. Now the fans can enjoy a short glimpse of how Star Wars in anime looks like.

The trailer is exciting, it shows the familiar planets and new settings in anime form. By seeing the trailer, we can expect action and unique storytelling when this Star Wars series has come out.

Here we present the trailer:-


Still, now we do not know much about this series, but we know that it consists of nine unique episodes. The titles have been released for these and are the following:-

  • The Duel
  • Lop and Och
  • Tatooine Rhapsody
  • The Twins
  • The Elder
  • The Village Bride
  • Akakiri
  • T0-B1
  • The Ninth Jedi

Some of the titles of episodes are eye-catching, such as ‘Tatooine Rhapsody’ and ‘The Ninth Jedi’.

Disney has also released a blurb that offers a little more information, which will help to provide further details about the show.

star wars 2 1

“Presenting all-new, creative takes on the galaxy far, far away, ‘Star Wars: Visions’ will be a series of animated short films celebrating Star Wars through the lens of the world’s best anime creators,” they have stated. “The anthology collection will bring fantastic visions from several of the leading Japanese anime studios, offering a fresh and diverse cultural perspective to Star Wars.”

Release Date

The episodes of the series Star Wars: Vision will be released on Disney+ like other new Star Wars shows. The series consists of nine episodes and all the dues will be released on 22nd September 2021.

That’s very soon and, in the meantime, we can expect further teasers from Disney to build up the excitement even further.

Get in Touch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts